• Your Impact: Annual Report 2013-2014

    Solar cooking orientation session, Kathmandu Valley, Nepal. Photo: S. Kaji, February 2014.

  • Solar Cooking Projects

    Learn how Solar Cookers International promotes solar cooking worldwide.

  • Leave your legacy for solar cooking

    Click here

Your gift for solar cooking helps...

  • Improve health
  • Conquer waterborne disease
  • Preserve habitats
 
Donate Today
 

Solar Cooking: Free, Clean Energy for Cooking

Solar cooking is a solution for nearly 3 billion people worldwide who cook over open fires. Some cannot afford to purchase food and fuel, or to make their water safe to drink. This film, created by Solar Cookers International in April 2015, focuses on the solution SCI’s donors make possible with their gifts to support solar cooking worldwide. Learn how you can help make a difference with solar cooking.

Webinar: Testing for Consumer Certification, A Feasibility Study

 Wednesday August 26, 2015

8 AM PDT/11 AM EST/ 3 PM GMT

 Register here

 

 Log in.png

 

 

Get Involved

Donate

Support solar cooking worldwide.

Volunteer

Get involved with Solar Cookers International.

Learn to Solar Cook

Discover plans, articles, and more on Solar Cookers International's solar cooking wiki.

"Thank you for the incredible, valuable and much needed work that Solar Cookers International does for the world." --Therese Edlin, SCI Supporter